Been a while, my friend, these days the days end sooner than the mind wants to, I should be growing old, or am I turning younger,

you wouldn’t know, would you,

so why do you think I write tonight, why do you think I break the silence, why do you think I still care,

you wouldn’t know, would you,

but I am not writing you to ask these uncomfortable questions, I am writing to tell you about what you don’t know, about the snow that has fallen on the mountains, the rain that has fed the rivers, the spring that is about come to life, all these that life has prepared for you, all these that you enjoy so much, but how was these made possible, do you know,

you wouldn’t know, would you,

who was there frozen to the bones, in fear and anticipation, who cried those nights when the rain had stopped splashing the window panes, who had created dreams and imagined a future that would never be, where did he go, is he still dreaming, or have we moved on,

you wouldn’t know, would you,

I wish you knew…

