Oh yes! They will laugh at me, I know for sure, when I pick up the coat, and take a leave,

They will talk, the words will amuse you, and try to convince you, how they deserve to laugh while I walk away,

You will listen to them, will not believe what they say, but will fake a smile and light up their evening,

And then you will be alone, that time of the day when you face yourself, you will try to forget me, and one day you will,

Time passes, people move on, so do I, and after many years when we come to see each other again, you will not remember the day I had walked out, and I will not remember why,

We will smile at each other, that type which does not promise anything, but makes us not think of what we could have promised if we had smiled at each other  that day I had walked away…

