It was just the other day, you must have surely forgotten by now, you see I always told you, I remember more things about us than you, but let’s not digress, it was just the other day, when I had wanted to meet you so bad, had sent a note, you were busy, it was not your fault, you had not seen it till quite late, you had apologized matter-of-factly, I get it, you see I always remember more, and you see now the reason why, I have changed since then, in many ways, and see you did not even notice, not that I wanted you to, but again this proves what I keep saying always, I notice more things in you and remember more than you do, I changed since that day, now I glide by my life, my life with you, I don’t flap my wings anymore , I have kept my smiles on, laughing is what comes rarely these days, now you ask me why, I stare at your eyes, put on a smile, and with a shrug of my shoulder change the topic so that you may conscientiously carry on with life…

