A gentle breeze flew through my veins…

The leaves were green, and the branches healthy and strong
I could see that flowers would soon begin to blossom,

A gentle breeze flew through my veins, and filled me with all promises…

The blossom arrived soon, fresh flowers everywhere
The air was fresh and smelled so nice, all were drunk without a drop of wine

A gentle breeze flew through my veins, I was ready for a song…

Then the leaves started falling, branches withered, all the gaiety was gone,
Cold, dark and covered with snow, the tree stood all alone

A gentle breeze flew through my veins, and a shiver went down the spine…

I reached out with a warm embrace, like the sun embraces the horizon at the end of each day
we felt like one, like a man who found his purpose once all has left his way

The gentle breeze flew through my veins, but I held the tree tight,
and I knew this time I will survive…

